Y’all, I can hardly contain my excitement about this announcement. NEW GIRLS ALBUM, FATHER, SON, HOLY GHOST, will be out in the US on September 13 on Turnsile Music. When I read the email this morning I literally squealed. Squealed! Anyway, check out the track listing of Father, Son, Holy Spirit below and some fun facts about the album from Chris Owens’ Twitter account. I’m particularly excited about fact 3, “Oh My Love” is such a beautiful track, absolutely gorgeous.

Track Listing:
1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

GR3FSHG 1, The cover is yes, lyrics from the album, BUT, it’s ALL the lyrics from the album, & in proper order, just read along as it plays.
GR3FSHG 2, in reply to comments, Lysandre 7 is not on because Lysandre is a full album, 7 is just track 7 from that album.
GR3FSHG 3, ‘Oh My Love’ could not be included because it is also part of another album of Country music.
GR3FSHG 4, a slight mistake from Spin’s article- John Anderson, Darren Weiss, Dan Eisenberg are the other musicians on the album.
GR3FSHG 5, also the title is absolutely not in reference to my background, in any way.
GR3FSHG 6, The reason ‘Record 3′ is printed as a subtitle is simply a nod to the importance of our 2nd record BDC, which was a big statement.
GR3FSHG 7, while this is our 2nd album it is our 3rd record.
GR3FSHG 8, Vomit was written before any song on ‘Album’. ‘Magic’ ‘Just A Song’ & ‘My Ma’ are the most recently written.
GR3FSHG 9, Just those few things that i think could be helpful for people writing articles, reviewing, etc… and anyone interested.
GR3FSHG 10, it’s an honor to have the opportunity to release another record, thank you ALL for your support. Xxo

Video :: New Animal – These Walls

New Animal‘s new track and video premiered over on Potholes In My Blog earlier today, but I’m going to reshare “These Walls” here because it’s great. And New Animal is great. They’re in Atlanta, I’m in Atlanta. It just makes sense that I’d oversaturate the interwebs with their music. Right? Right!

So here you go. Check it out below and then head on over to their Facebook, click the BandPage tab and download this track.

We Get By :: New Releases

WeGet.By is releasing two new cassettes from Flashing Red Lights and Sun Glitters that you should know about. And both releases (cassettes and digital downloads) have a release date of April 1st.

Flashing Red Lights :: Various Successes I’ve Had

Artwork by Mack Slevin of Flashing Red Lights

Bio & Release info from ::
After spending time in more studios than he’d care to remember, Mack Slevin, AKA Flashing Red Lights went back to the drawing board. Inspired by electronic and hip-hop production, he took the intricately worded lyrics that had been the focus of his previous releases, and slipped them in with heavily twisted sampled beats from classic albums, blasting bass, with a layer of subtle guitar work on top.
The result is true DIY production at it’s best, four tracks of dark, throbbing, troublesome beauty.
Side A
1. Conviction l
2. Conviction ll
3. All Our Borders
4. Gold Light
Side B*
1. Conviction l (Acoustic)*
2. Conviction ll (Acoustic)*
3. All Our Borders (Acoustic)*
4. Gold Light (Acoustic)*
*Analog Release Only

Sun Glitters :: Everything Could Be Fine

Artwork by

Bio & Release info from ::
Sun Glitters is the result after many years of sound research through different genres under the moniker sug(r)cane since 1998.
Sun Glitters sound is an ocean of lush melodies, pitch-shifted vocal samples, ghostly digi-diva choirs, warm bass melodies driven by alternately dense and relaxing beatwork combinations between downtempo and wonky beats.
Side A
1. Beside Me
2. Too Much To Lose
3. A Dragonfly In The City
4. Feel It
Side B
1. Softly And Slowly (Feat. Rob Boak)
2. Find Your Way (See)
3. Love Me
4. Everything Could Be Fine

I know you want to buy these. Go to WeGet.By for links and information on how you can get your hands on these awesome releases!

Listen :: Mutual Benefit – I Saw The Sea

I Saw The Sea is the latest EP from lovely crooner Mutual Benefit aka Jordan Lee. If I could use one word to describe this EP I would use the word peaceful. Have you ever been in the middle of woods, just walking around or sitting on a tree stump? Did you stop and listen to the noises happening around you? Well, this is what I Saw The Sea sounds like, nature.

Lee mixes gorgeous harmonies with unique drumming and electronics to create a truly original sound. And it features Katie Pierce on violin and Andrew Morehart. This EP goes well with a rainy, spring day. It’s relaxing and easy to listen to. I Saw The Sea is beautiful.

Check out my favorite track :: Stargazer – Mutual Benefit

You can get I Saw The Sea on Mutual Benefit‘s bandcamp.

Follow Mutual Benefit on Twitter and Facebook!

Listen :: Mood Rings – Sweater Weather Forever

Mood Rings has released a free four song EP called Sweater Weather Forever via Double Phantom Digital. I highly, highly recommend you check them out. If you are fan of dreamy lo-fi pop with a splash of shoegaze, you’ll be all about Mood Rings. I know I am.
This EP is just lovely.
Listen to “Years of Dreams,” the first track off this incredible EP below. Then you should click here to download the whole thing.